GOLD for LOOK athletes in Roubaix

France leads the way

As official supplier of the French Cycling Federation, LOOK is proud of the French team’s performances on home soil in Roubaix, with a total of 6 medals and 2 world titles.

The 2021 Track Cycling World Championships started with a bang, with silver on the very first night thanks to the outstanding efforts of Florian Grengbo, Rayan Helal and Sébastien Vigier in the team sprint.

Inspired by his teammates and riding the T20 Speed, Donovan Grondin exploded onto the world stage with a masterful win the Scratch race, before taking 7th in the omnium and, the following day, 4th in the elimination.

Double world omnium champion Benjamin Thomas left his favorite discipline aside to focus on the points race, which he won in a perfect display of tactics. Yet the joint captain of the French endurance team had another mission: to help the French pursuit team back onto the world podium.

And it was mission accomplished! Riding the T20 TT, Benjamin Thomas, Thomas Denis, Valentin Tabellion and Thomas Boudat rolled to silver behind the Italian world record holders.

A nice surprise

The surprise of the meet came from across the pond, with American Ashton Lambie winning his first world title in the individual pursuit. Multiple national and continental champion in the event, the 30-year-old hammered his LOOK pedals so hard that world record holder Filippo Ganna was left more than 3 seconds back in the qualifications.

Time for counts

Time for counts

In the absence of great track cycling nations such as China or Hong Kong, also aboard the T20, LOOK athletes did themselves proud with a total of 10 medals and 3 titles at these 2021 World Championships.

All the medals

All the medals


  • Benjamin Thomas (France): Points Race M
  • Donovan Grondin (France): Scratch M
  • Ashton Lambie (USA): Individual Poursuit M


  • FRANCE: Team Sprint Race M
  • FRANCE: Team Poursuit M
  • Marie Le Net / Clara Copponi (France): Madison W
  • Nicholas Paul (Trinidad and Tobago) : Km TT M
  • Anastasiia Voinova (Russia) : 500 m TT W


  • Sébastien Vigier (France) : Match Sprint Race M
  • Mikhail Iakovlev (Russia) : Scratch M


Back to top